top of page

READY, SET...LET'S GO!


Hello everybody!! My name is Matteo and starting from today I will become part of this incredible online world that fascinates me: the blog...my travel blog! In particular, in this small space I will write about my personal experiences, sometimes funny sometimes hopeless, my short and long trips both abroad and in Italy (yes I come from Italy), all seasoned with a hint of Asia, my main passion ( in the section About me you'll understand what I'm talking about).


Why I decided to take this route? Well, as St. Augustine said: "The world is a book and those who do not travel will read only a page". I think this sentence is not only the quintessence of the spirit of the traveler but also a sign of open-mindedness towards other societies, their cultures, customs and policies. My idea is that you can't stay in your hometown without ever wondering what's on the other side, how certain things are done, what kind of people live in those places, how they live, what they eat, what they do and even more.

I carry a small sample taken from a famous Japanese anime (the first season ended few months ago). The anime I'm talking about is "Attack on Titans" (in Japanese 進 撃 の 巨人 Shingeki no Kyojin); briefly, there's a world where humanity lives within the city surrounded by huge defensive walls due to the sudden appearance of the Titans, huge humanoid creatures that devour men for no apparent reason (for the rest of the plot, you can check the wiki). Why take this as an example since it apparently has nothing to do with travel? The answer is quickly made: in the fifth episode (I'm not gonna spoiler anything) there is a flashback in which there are two kids, the main characters, who are looking at a book about the outside world and one of them says to the other that this world is surrounded by seas made of salt water, there is burning water, lands covered with ice, stretches of sand. If you get the chance to watch this anime you can see how much is the wonder and the desire of exploring the world so vast and unknown, and their will and desire to succeed in it (that desire will slowly fading with the continuation of the plot).

I conclude this long introduction by saying that I Iove travelling and I would like to share what's on my mind to whom are interested in these things; I will share with you my pictures and video to convey emotions and involve you in order to give the impression to be in that place for real. I hope you will like my efforts and can come in handy when you decide to start travelling. See you soon with my first articles !!!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
No tags yet.
bottom of page